Klenkhart & Weiler

We appreciate that you would like to get further information about our company.
We would like to give you a short overview of our activities and services!

our mission statement…

„We are only satisfied with our projects once the mountains have been restored to their previous state: unique, beautiful and imposing!“

Planning and construction supervision in alpine terrain is based on the understanding to willingly participate in shaping changes of the Alpine region. What we understand by “shaping” is planning that is adapted to the needs of the natural landscape and its people and that is not in conflict with nature!

the standards we adhere to in our work …

Professionalism in all our services is our top priority: Planning in line with the state of the art methods, good project management throughout all official procedures as well as absolute independence of manufacturers, suppliers and contractors are the key to successful projects. At the same time, it is always important to incorporate our customers experiences into all our projects.

our long-term experience …

Numerous studies and projects, the use of state-of-the-art simulation and calculation tools and the long-term experience of our employees provide the basis for professional consulting and planning services in ski resorts concerning protection measures against natural hazards and landscaping work itself. Our “expertise”, derived from our reference projects leads to a successful EIA process management.
Our extensive expertise in dealing with Geographical Information Systems (data acquisition, data management and databases) is incorporated into all the GIS projects managed by us. The application of current GIS and GPS tools and cutting-edge techniques is a commitment by which we are bound. At the same time, our wholehearted attention is focused on the needs of our customers, which form the basis of everything we do. For instance, most of the features of our skiGIS© ski resort management software were designed in collaboration with the executives of the cable car companies themselves.

our history …

The sole proprietorship was founded in July 1991 by graduate engineer Christian Klenkhart along with a staff member, German Feichter (now a partner and head of the CAD department). By the end of the 90s, there were 10 staff in the team, and the emphasis was increasingly shifting from torrent and avalanche control to ski resort projects. This period witnessed the completion of a number of major ski resort connections, such as „Fiss-Serfaus“ and the „Golden Gate“ (ski connection between Giggijoch and Rettenbachferner) in Sölden, which were implemented on basis of our submission documents and detailed plans.

In June 2000, the sole proprietorship was relaunched as a ZT-GmbH, a limited civil engineering firm, and it was at this time that graduate engineer Christian Weiler joined the company as full managing partner, a position which he still holds. In 2007, a new office was built in Absam, in which the firm took up residence in the late autumn of that year. The mostly long-term up to 25 staff members consist of experts not only in the fields of protective hydraulic engineering, landscape and high mountain construction, civil and mechanical engineering, but also in the fields of landscape planning, greening issues and Geographic Information Systems.

our fields of work …

In addition to the traditional and ongoing priorities of our work in protective hydraulic engineering, torrent and avalanche barriers and landscaping (including EIA management), our project portfolio covers the entire range of planning activities in ski resorts, from small slope extension and snowmaking projects right through to major overall planning for ski resorts. In recent years we have drafted master plans and based on them detailed projects for ski resorts in Germany, Turkey, Ukraine and Romania.

We have planned and monitored the implementation of up to 300 snow-making facilities with 100 reservoirs ranging from 10,000 m³ to 400,000 m³ in capacity.

In 2011, we planned the expansion of the slopes, the cable cars and the snowmaking facilities for the FIS Alpine World Ski Championships 2011 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen. We have recently been commissioned with the task of slope and snowmaking planning for the FIS Alpine World Ski Championships 2017 in St. Moritz. We have been responsible for planning and project management for a total of about 30 cable car projects. However, our fields of work also include the planning of infrastructure projects in mountainous areas (access roads, water supply and sanitation, parking, etc.).

We developed skiGIS© in cooperation with numerous partners from the cable car industry. This Geographical Information System is specifically tailored to the needs of cable car companies. Our satisfied clients, who currently number about 40, can use a cartographic image interface to very quickly retrieve and evaluate information from ski slopes, snow-making lines, ski lifts, etc.

We would be delighted to be able to welcome you in the future as satisfied clients and partners of our firm.

DI Christian Klenkhart & DI Christian Weiler

Wir freuen uns, dass Sie uns kennen lernen möchten und geben Ihnen

gerne eine kurze Übersicht über unsere Tätigkeiten und Leistungen!

unser Leitbild…

„Zufrieden sind wir mit unseren Projekten erst dann, wenn wir nach deren Ausführung die Bergwelt wieder so vorfinden, wie sie vorher war: einzigartig, sehenswert und spürbar!“

Planung und Baubegleitung im alpinen Gelände ist das Verständnis, Änderungen des alpinen Raumes mitgestalten zu wollen. Dabei verstehen wir unter „Gestaltung“ ein landschaftsangepasstes Planen mit der Natur und mit den Menschen und nicht gegen die Natur!

unser Anspruch an unsere Arbeit…

Professionalität in allen unseren Dienst- und Serviceleistungen hat für uns oberste Priorität:  Planungen gemäß dem modernen Stand der Technik, gutes Projektmanagement durch alle Behördenverfahren sowie absolute Unabhängigkeit gegenüber Herstellern, Lieferanten und ausführenden Firmen sind der Schlüssel zu erfolgreichen Projekten. Dabei ist es uns immer wichtig, die Erfahrungen unserer Kunden in alle unsere Projekte einfließen zu lassen.

unsere langjährige Erfahrung …

Zahlreiche Studien und Projekte, die Verwendung modernster Simulations- und Berechnungsprogramme und die langjährige Erfahrung unserer Mitarbeiter bieten die Basis für professionelle Beratungen und Planungen in Skigebieten, zum Schutz vor Naturgefahren und im Landschaftsbau. Beim UVP-Verfahrensmanagement führt der Erfolg über das bei unseren Referenzprojekten gewonnene „Know-How“.

Unser umfangreiches Knowhow im Umgang mit Geografischen Informationssystemen (Datenerfassung, Datenmanagement und Datenbanken) fließt in alle von uns betreuten GIS-Projekte ein. Die Anwendung aktueller  GIS- und GPS-Werkzeuge und modernster Techniken ist uns Verpflichtung. Dabei stehen die Bedürfnisse der Kunden stets im Mittelpunkt unseres Interesses und bilden die Basis unseres Agierens. So wurden die meisten Features von unserer Skigebietsverwaltungssoftware skiGIS© gemeinsam mit dem Führungspersonal von Seilbahnunternehmen entwickelt.

unsere Historie ….

Im Juli 1991 wurde das Einzelunternehmen von DI Christian Klenkhart mit einem Mitarbeiter, Herrn German Feichter (heute: Gesellschafter und Leiter der CAD-Abteilung) gegründet. Ende der 90-iger Jahre waren bereits 10 Mitarbeiter im Team und der Arbeitsschwerpunkt verlagerte sich von Wildbach- und Lawinenschutzprojekten immer mehr zu Skigebietsprojekten. In diese Zeit fallen die großen Skigebietsverbindungen, wie „Fiss–Serfaus“ und die „Golden Gate“ (Skiverbindung Giggijoch – Rettenbachferner) in Sölden, die auf Basis unserer Einreichunterlagen und Detailpläne umgesetzt wurden.

Im Juni 2000 wurde das Einzelunternehmen in eine ZT-GmbH umgegründet und seit dieser Zeit ist DI Christian Weiler ebenfalls geschäftsführender Gesellschafter und gleichberichtigter Partner.  Im Jahr 2007 wurde das neue Büro in Absam errichtet und im Spätherbst bezogen. Unter den heute etwa 25 großteils langjährig im Unternehmen tätigen Mitarbeitern befinden sich neben qualifizierten Ingenieuren im Schutzwasserbau, Landschafts- und Hochgebirgsbau, Hochbau, Maschinenbau, auch Spezialisten für Landschaftsplanung, Begrünungsfragen und geographische Informationssysteme.

unser Tätikeitsbereich ….

Neben den weiterhin bestehenden Arbeitsschwerpunkten im Schutzwasserbau in der Wildbach- und Lawinenverbauung und im Landschaftsbau (inkl. UVP-Management) wird, beginnend von kleinen Pistenausbau- und Beschneiungsprojekten bis zu großen Gesamtplanungen für Skiressorts, die gesamte Planungspalette in Skigebieten abgedeckt. Masterpläne und darauf aufbauend Detailprojekte für Skigebiete konnten in den letzten Jahren in Deutschland, der Türkei, der Ukraine und in Rumänien erstellt werden.

Etwa 300 Beschneiungsanlagen mit 100 Speicherteichen mit Größen von 10.000 m³ bis 400.000 m³ wurden von uns geplant und in der Umsetzung begleitet.

2011 planten wir den Ausbau der Pisten, der Bahnen und der Beschneiung für die FIS Alpine Ski-WM 2011 in Garmisch. Aktuell wurden wir mit Pisten- und Beschneiungsplanungen für die die FIS Alpine Ski-WM 2017 in St.Moritz beauftragt. Bei insgesamt ca. 30 Seilbahnprojekten waren wir für Planungs- und Projektmanagement verantwortlich. Aber auch Planungen von Infrastrukturprojekten im Gebirge (Aufschließungsstraßen, Wasserversorgung und Abwasserentsorgung, Parkplätze, etc.) zählen zu unseren Arbeitsbereichen.

In Abstimmung mit zahlreichen Partnern aus der Seilbahnbranche haben wir skiGIS© entwickelt. Dieses Geographische Informationssystem ist speziell auf die Bedürfnisse von Seilbahngesellschaften abgestimmt. Die bis dato etwa 40 zufriedenen Kunden können sehr rasch auf einer kartographischen Bildoberfläche Informationen von Skipisten, Schneileitungen, Seilbahnanlagen, usw. abrufen und auswerten.

Wir würden uns freuen, auch Sie zukünftig als zufriedenen Kunden und Partner unseres Büros begrüßen zu dürfen.

DI Christian Klenkhart & DI Christian Weiler